1. Hao Li, Hong Kong PhD Fellowship Scheme (HKPFS), Research Grants Council (RGC), 2023
  2. Fangyu Qu, Targeted Taught Postgraduate Programmes Fellowships Scheme (TPgFS), University Grants Committee (UGC), 2023
  3. Mengjia Zheng & Yuyue Zhang, First Place Award for Startup Entrepreneurship, The 8th Hong Kong University Student Innovation & Entrepreneurship Competition, 2022
  4. Maria Esterlita Siantoputri, URECA Undergraduate Research Excellence Award, 2019, NTU.
  5. Myo Myo Swe, 2019 Global Undergraduate Awards, awarded Asia Regional Winner for entry of Dermal Delivery of Oligonucleotides with Topically Applied Mesoporous Silica Nanoparticles for Skin Cancer Treatment.
  6. Huseyin Enis Karahan, 2019 Carbon Journal Prize (for “an outstanding Ph.D. thesis in carbon materials science and technology”), Elsevier
  7. Ms Mengjia Zheng, 2019 Biometrics in Bioengineering (Nature Conference), awarded the Poster Presentation Award.
  8. Christian Wiraja, 2019 10th International Conference on Materials for Advanced Technologies (ICMAT), awarded Best Poster.
  9. Maria Esterlita Siantoputri, the 3rd prize, 2019 DISCOVER URECA Poster Competition
  10. Daniel Lio, 3rd Prize for PhD Symposium NTU, SCBE 20th March 2019
  11. Daniel Lio, Top 3 Poster for 2019 International Symposium on Nanotechnology  NTU Institute for Health Technologies 1st March 2019
  12. David Yeo, 1st runner-up International Symposium on Nanotechnology NTU Institute for Health Technologies 1st March 2019
  13. David Yeo SLAS2019 Innovation Award Finalist: “Top Candidate” Society for Laboratory Automation and Screening (SLAS) 2-6 February 2019
  14. David Yeo, SLAS Tony B. Academic Travel Awards, Society for Laboratory Automation and Screening, Feb 2019
  15. David Yeo, SLAS Tony B. Academic Travel Awards, Society for Laboratory Automation and Screening, Feb 2018
  16. Christian Wiraja, Best Thesis Award for Non-invasive Nanosensor Monitoring of mRNA expression, SCBE/NTU, 7/2018
  17. Zayim Razina: Travel Award (CAD $1000) and Top 10 Posters, Microneedles 2018
  18. Zayim Razina: PhD Symposium Bronze Award, NTU SCBE, 2018
  19. Zayim Razina: Iron Oxide Nanoparticle‐Powered Micro‐Optical Coherence Tomography for in Situ Imaging the Penetration and Swelling of Polymeric Microneedles in the Skin, Best Poster Award, 2nd Interntional Biophotonics Conference, 2017
  20. Karahan Huseyin: Best Poster Prize @ The International Symposium on Carbon Research Frontiers (22nd July 2017, The University of Sydney)
  21. Hao Chang: 3rd Poster Award @ The International Symposium on Flexible and Stretchable Devices 2017
  22. Karahan Huseyin: MRS Best Poster Award @ ICMAT 2017
  23. Mengjia Zheng: ACS Best Poster Award @ ICMAT 2017
  24. Karahan Huseyin: Best Poster Award @ SIMTech Student Poster Symposium 2017
  25. Yu GAO, travel scholarship for “Micro- and Nanotechnologies for Medicine: Emerging Frontiers and Applications” workshop in Cambridge, MA, 2013
  26. David Yeo, UK-Southeast Asia Parners in Science Collaboration Development Awards, British High Commission, 2012